RJ Anderson Dominates Iron Mine WORCS

Cedar City, UT – Polaris / Walker Evan Racing’s RJ Anderson topped the podium in the Pro SxS class at round six of the 2015 Rocky Mountain MC World Off-Road Championship Series presented by Maxxis and Dirt Wheels series at Iron Mine Race Park in Cedar City, UT, and was joined by Cody Bradbury in second and points leader Ryan Piplic in third, while Cody Rowley took the win in the Pro Stock class and Mitch Guthrie, Jr. charged his way to victory in the SxS Unlimited class.

Mother Nature was feeling less than cooperative for this round with heavy rain and hail during Friday’s practice and again, heavy rain fell just in time for Saturday’s pro races and made for some very muddy conditions. Temps were also on the chilly side only reaching into the low 50’s, but it didn’t seem to matter much to RJ Anderson.

RJ Anderson was third off the start in the SxS Pro class and quickly took over the lead from Ryan Piplic. Once out front, Anderson was pressured by Piplic, but after a short battle, he began to pull away and increased his lead with each lap and stayed out front to take the win.

Cody Bradbury came from the second row and put in a good run as he charged his way to a second place finish with adjusted time for his first podium finish of the season.

Ryan Piplic grabbed the holeshot and had plenty of company in the way of Mitch Guthrie, Jr. and RJ Anderson, but he wasn’t able to hold of Anderson and dropped back to the second spot, which he held to the checkered flag.  While Piplic didn’t win, his still remains the points leader with a 17 point lead over RJ Anderson.

Beau Baron didn’t get the start he was hoping for and was stuck behind some other drivers, and he wasn’t able to make a move, which had him finishing in the fourth spot and third in the points race with 97 points.

Matt Hancock had a mid-pack start and was looking good as he drove a solid race to round out the top five in the Pro SxS class.

In the SxS Pro Stock class, Codey Rowley took his second win of the season to extend his points lead to 15 points over Jacob Shaw finishing in the second in the spot.

Ryan Holz was in mid-pack off the start, but he was able to make a charge and worked his way up for a third place finish to claim his first podium finish.

Mitch Guthrie, Jr. charged his way to his fourth win of the season in the SxS Unlimited class and increasing his points lead over Jeff Obering who finished in the fourth spot.

Ray Bulloch came on strong and made the podium in second place, which was his first time racing in the Unlimited class, and he did it at this hometown track.

Georgia racer, Mickey Thomas came from a mid-pack start in the number five position and rode a consistent race to claim the final spot on the podium in third place.

Danielle Weatherly earned her fourth win of the season in the Powderpuff class while Savannah Brooks claimed second and Jamie Piplic rounded out the top three.

Round seven of the 2015 Rocky Mountain MC World Off-Road Championship Series presented by Maxxis and Dirt Wheels series heads to Straddeline ORV Park in McCleary, WA on July 31- August 2, where the points battles will be fierce with only three rounds left in the season.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.