2010 WORCS Primm Results

Courtesy of MotoUSA.com – Melody DeKorte – March 3, 2010

FMF/KTM’s Kurt Caselli rode a one-man race during Round 2 of the 2010 WORCS Series in Nevada, capturing his second podium of the season.

2010-rnd2-41264_kurt_caselli_1000Monster Energy’s Justin Soule nabbed the early lead but a bobble allowed Caselli to get close enough to take over half-way through Lap 1. Caselli then checked out on his KTM 450 XC-F, quickly extending his lead to an entire lap over the remainder of the field. Despite the win, Caselli was somewhat disappointed by having to ride solo for most of the day. Despite the somewhat boring ride, he was still happy with the results. “It felt great to win this event. This was our first time racing here and I really liked the course,” he said. “It was sandy desert terrain, just like my house. I felt comfortable all weekend.”

Soule was left to battle with Kyle Summers, Mike Brown, and Ricky Dietrich. Soule held off the trio for two hours to secure second. “I was riding hard all day,” Soule told reporters afterward. “I had a good battle going with Dietrich, but he finally dropped back and I tried to catch Kurt, but he was too fast for everybody today.”

Dietrich finished third despite starting from dead last after his Kawasaki took three kicks to fire on the dead-engine start.

Timmy Weigand, who was fourth overall in 2009, fourth at Round 1, fourth-fastest in qualifying, took fourth-place on his JCR Honda. Imagine that… Fifth place went to Zip-Ty Racing’s Bobby Garrison with Jonathan Davis nabbing sixth on his Kawasaki.

Primm WORCS Pro Bike Overall Results:
1. Kurt Caselli (KTM)
2. Justin Soule (KTM)
3. Ricky Dietrich (Kawasaki)
4. Tim Weigand (Honda)
5. Bobby Garrison (Husqvarna)
6. Jonathan Davis (Kawasaki)
7. Gary Sutherlin (Kawasaki)
8. Robby Bell (Kawasaki)
9. Destry Abbott (Kawasaki)
10. Colton Udall (Honda)

WORCS Pro Bike Points:
1. Kurt Caselli (Kawasaki) – 45
2. Ricky Dietrich (Kawasaki) – 36
3. Tim Weigand (Honda) – 36
4. Justin Soule (Kawasaki) – 33
5. Destry Abbott (Kawasaki) – 27
6. Bobby Garrison (Husqvarna) – 26
7. Robby Bell (Kawasaki) – 26
8. Taylor Robert (Yamaha) – 25
9. Mike Brown (KTM) – 23
10. Gary Sutherlin (Kawasaki) – 22

WORCS Pro 2 Bike Results:
1. Ryan Abbatoye (Kawasaki)
2. Cole Martinez (Yamaha)
3. Niclas Gustavsson (Honda)
4. Ivan Ramirez (Honda)
5. Justin Jones (Honda)
6. Brad Goolsby (Kawasaki)
7. Travis Coy (Honda)
8. Mark Samuels (Kawasaki)
9. Cody Schafer (Kawasaki)
10. Robbie Goolsby (Kawasaki)

WORCS Pro 2 Bike Points:
1. Ryan Abbatoye (Kawasaki) – 47
2. Cole Martinez (Yamaha) – 47
3. Brad Goolsby (Kawasaki) – 35
4. Ivan Ramirez (Honda) – 33
5. Ian Blythe (KTM) – 25
6. Travis Coy (Honda) – 25
7. Robbie Goolsby (Kawasaki) – 23
8. Justin Seeds (Honda) – 22
9. Rodney Spencer JR (Yamaha) – 21
10. Niclas Gustavsson (Honda) – 20

Primm WORCS Women Pro Overall Results:
1. Holly Breck (Honda)
2. Kacy Martinez (KTM)
3. Nicole Madsen (Yamaha)

WORCS Women Pro Bike Points:
1. Kacy Martinez (KTM) – 44
2. Holly Breck (Honda) – 43
3. Jessica Patterson (Honda) – 25
4. Nicole Madsen (Yamaha) – 20


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.